4 and a bit months 

Sorry for the lack of updates #MumLife! 

We have been busy watching our daughter grow and reach new milestones. 

Alessia is now on solids! 🙈

So far she has tasted (and loves)… 

– Apple, Pear, Banana, Apricot, Blueberry, Mango, Avocado, Carrot, Pumpkin, Zucchini, Brocolli, Chicken, Rice, Potato.

All this goodness is helping to fill in these scrumptious cheeks! 



Alessia will go to sleep anywhere from 8:30pm-10pm and generally wakes once to feed between 2-5am, sleeping again until around 9am. Before her 4 month immunisation/ 4th leap she was sleeping a solid 10-12 hours without waking. Thankfully though she is straight back to sleep after a quick feed. 

Still Breastfeeding and Loving it. Having those little eyes look up and stare at you is just the most amazing feeling. It’s a very special bond and I am so grateful that I have been able and continue to feed my child.

Will give a little plug here to a an incredible small business… Sweet Graze – Lactation Cookies! Daniela’s Nutella Lactation Cookies are seriously amazing! They have definitely helped me maintain a strong supply (I’m able to express 150ml bottle after a feed) and they taste absolutely incredible. Plenty of delicious flavours but Nutella are by far my favourite. Check Them Out! 


Alessia is almost rolling…. I have a feeling that once this kid gets moving there will be no stopping her 🙈. 


We recently celebrated Alessia’s First Easter, I love making beautiful memories with her and have taken soooooo many photos! I’ve had to start making photo books and albums to keep up with them all. 

The ‘Easter Bunny’ bought Alessia a beautiful keepsake book which is a personalised story about her and the Easter Bunny. 


Our baby is growing up way too fast. I wish I could slow down time and just soak in these moments forever. Her little laugh is just infectious. 

The next few months will be filled with party planning for Alessia’s Baptism which will be a very intimate event, plus organising her passport for our first overseas family holiday to Bali in July. 

In the last few months I have made some beautiful new friends at Mothers Group and I look forward to our weekly catch up which now includes walks, lunches and coffee. We speak daily and it’s refreshing to have other mums to bounce things off. 


I’ll try and get around to a more detailed post in the coming week or so. My focus really is caring for my daughter so writing has taken a backburner for the moment but when I get a chance I’ll hopefully get it done. I feel like my body is trying to catch up on all the sleep I missed out on in that first few weeks and I am finding myself napping with Alessia in the afternoons or falling asleep on the couch of a night time. 

Being a mum is a tough gig, its a 24 hour job and I wouldn’t trade it for the world. 

Thanks for reading. I’m off to bed x 

4 and a bit months 

Leave a Reply

