33 Weeks

Today I am 33 Weeks Pregnant, wow has time flown! It feels like yesterday that we announced and that was 5 months ago! 

We are definitely at the pointy end. I finish work next week – so excited to rest and nest. How awesome is Maternity Leave?!? I have decided to take mine at half pay which means I’ll get 44 weeks of payments between my employer and the Government Paid Parental Leave Scheme.

My baby shower is being held next weekend- very much looking forward to getting all the girls together and celebrating Little Miss Angelucci! We have approximately 70 women attending. It should be a wonderful afternoon! I’ll be sure to do a blog post and share lots of photos.

I keep telling Adam that it’s getting “harder to function” lately. Simple tasks are now difficult. Rolling out of bed to pee during the night is harder than it should be. If something drops on the floor – sometimes it stays there…. 

I seem to be puffed out just walking from the lounge to the bedroom. 

I’ve experienced some Braxton Hicks this week – ouch! And my boobs have started to leak colostrum! We have spoken to our new Ob and will be saving and freezing the colostrum once I start producing enough to make it worthwhile keeping. 

My Morning Sickness finally stopped! Woo Hoo! It has been gone for a week now but I didn’t want to jinx it and say anything until I knew it was gone gone. It might come back but for now I am enjoying waking up and not needing to make a mad dash to the bathroom! 

I feel like I’ve developed the pregnancy waddle when walking. My feet and hands have started to swell. Ohh the Joys! 

Our Little Miss is quite the wriggler! A very active baby. She kicks away and rolls around in there.

My daily routine involves lathering my belly after my shower in Belly Butter & Oils to help keep the skin hydrated. 

We had our 32 week scan on Monday and our Little Miss is growing beautifully. All healthy and happy. I had high blood pressure when I met with Dr Sgroi so he ran some bloods and urine to make sure I don’t have Pre Eclampsia. I haven’t heard from his office so assuming that the results are all good. We will be meeting with him weekly between now and delivery for check ups. 

The countdown is well and truly on! We have apps on our phones that countdown the days and hours for us. Still can’t believe that is almost here! 

We have her hospital bag items ready to pack. Once I finish work this week I will be packing our case for the hospital. 

The last 4 weeks we have been hanging out with our little nephew Ricardo and spoiling him with kisses & cuddles. I cannot wait for him to meet his baby cousin and watch them grow together. 

I cannot believe that it is 6 weeks until Christmas! I am so excited to put up our tree in a few weeks and decorate the house! 

The next few weeks will be filled with resting,cleaning, cooking, washing, organising, date nights and catch ups. The weeks are absolutely flying and before we know it we will be driving to the hospital in preparation for her arrival.

I will continue to post in the coming weeks with any updates that we have.

33 Weeks

Leave a Reply

