18 Weeks 👶🏼

Today (30/7/16) we are 18 Weeks Pregnant! 

We have a booking with Epworth Freemasons Maternity for my C Section 🙈 and it is all becoming very real! 

I am not allowed to attempt a natural delivery due to my risk of developing a blood clot. To keep me and Bubs safe my Ob and Hematologist advised a C Section is the only way. 

Our baby is 14.2cm from crown to rump, she is growing so fast! 

Our 20 week scan is booked for Monday 8th August (Day before my Big 3 0) , we cannot wait to see Bubs again. 

Flutters are getting stronger which is amazing and I can’t wait to feel her kick. Her daddy gives her big kisses when he leaves for work and we talk to her all the time. 

We have started to collect books to read to her both in the womb and out. All of the classics that we remember from our childhoods. 

Morning Sickness came back at 16W5D and is worse than before. I have headaches almost daily and am sooooo tired!! All I do is sleep, eat and work.  I am not great company at the moment. Hopefully I get some energy soon. 

The Bump is growing nicely and I am loving that I have started to look pregnant. I am documenting the growth in photos and we put Polaroids and print outs in our pregnancy journal. 

I bought this journal from Write to Me Stationery & Press – they’re a Melbourne Based/Made company and the quality is amazing! I also have Baby books to capture Bubs milestones for the first 5 years. 

Write to Me Pregnancy Journal

18 Weeks Bump Shot

So far I am still in my normal clothes and haven’t needed to buy maternity wear. Working from home is such a blessing during pregnancy as I live in either Trackies or my PJs. On days when I feel horrible, I am able to nap on my lunch break 🙌

We have some time off in the next few weeks as we are in a wedding for our besties and then we are off to Mount Hotham for a skiing getaway! – I am not skiing, Adam is! I will be baking, sleeping and watching movies for 4 days lol 

Not much else to report, just checking in with an update. 

So many babies are on their way! I can’t wait for their announcements so I don’t have to keep secrets! 

Next post will be after our Scan. 

18 Weeks 👶🏼

2 thoughts on “18 Weeks 👶🏼

  1. Glad everything is going well so far! You’ll LOVE the morphology scan, you can see so much detail. I have a cardiac views scan on Monday (24 weeks) and I can’t wait to see how much our little boy has grown and to confirm he has no heart issues! I will be able to relax a little I hope.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

